Audio Book Series Review – The Mount Trilogy

Hello, wonderlandians. I hope all is well with all of you. How is your year going so far. Mine is great. I have gotten some books listened to. I have figured out that I’m going to have get really craft when it come to how I read this year. Since I am really in my last year of school. I know I just started. This program that I’m in is only about a year and half long. Between working two jobs and schools audiobooks are going to be my saving grace. So I have listened to this audiobooks in the wee hours of the morning. I wake up at five so I have an hour and half of listening time. I listen on my way to and from work. Then I listen on my lunch brake. I do have some e-books that I have to get through so I read those at night as a way to unwind. Any way lets get on with this series review.

The Mount Trilogy ——–> Get the book audiobooks HERE.

Ruthless King audiobook cover art

New Orleans belongs to me. You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see – and all the things you don’t. My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met. I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt. To have her in my debt. She doesn’t know she caught my attention. She should’ve been more careful. I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her. It’s time to collect what I’m owed. Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount.

Defiant Queen audiobook cover art

I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans….

Sinful Empire audiobook cover art

The Mount Trilogy concludes with Sinful Empire!

What’s mine, I keep, and that includes Keira Kilgore.

It’s no longer enough to have her in my debt. No longer enough to own her body.

I want something more.

She can try to resist, but I’ll never give her up.

Nothing will keep us apart.

Not her. Not my enemies. No one.

Her debt will only be paid one way – with her heart.

Sinful Empire is the third and final book in the Mount Trilogy.


I really don’t where to start with this series. I have so many thoughts running through my head. So this review might be a little scatter and for that I’m sorry but that is just how I’m feeling right now about this series. Let me start off with the writing of the books. I found that Meghan has a great flow when she writes her books. You get sucked in right away. You fall in love with characters. Which was the case with The Mount Series.

Keira Kilgore and Lachlan Mount are amazing together. To me this book good and solid surface story. What I mean by surface story is that we have to wait until the end of the second/third book to get any real character development or any deep movement to the story line. Truly I don’t mind it. I just feel like something was missing or I was waiting for something big to happen but hey it kept me entertained for 15 hours.

Grace Grant and Joe Arden are magic together. These are two of my favorite narrators. Anything Grace Grant reads I am here for. Same goes for Joe Arden.

All in All I give this book a 3 out 5.


Making the jump from corporate lawyer to romance author was a leap of faith that New York Times, #1 Wall Street
Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March will never regret. With over thirty titles published, she has sold millions of books in nearly a dozen languages to fellow romance-lovers around the world. A nomad at heart, she can currently be found in the woods of the Pacific Northwest, living her happily ever after with her real-life alpha hero.

Sign up for Meghan’s newsletter and receive exclusive content that she saves for her subscribers:

Get to know the author

Website – Meghan March

Amazon – Meghan March

Twitter – Meghan March

Will you be picking up these books?

Thank you all for joining me here in out little part of wonderland. Please don’t forget to feed the unicorns on your way out.

Until next time

Much love

Happy reading


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s